Monday, May 31, 2010

Thought of the Day

An optimist is the human personification of spring.
Susan J. Bissonette

Sunday, May 30, 2010

Thought of the Day

Your goal should be out of reach but not out of sight.
Anita Defrantz

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Thought of the Day

Anyone who doesn't make mistakes isn't trying hard enough.
Wess Roberts

Friday, May 28, 2010

Thought of the Day

It's not so much how busy you are, but why you are busy. The bee is praised. The mosquito is swatted. 
Mary O'Connor

Thursday, May 27, 2010

Thought of the Day

The deep pain that is felt at the death of every friendly soul arises from the feeling that there is in every individual something which is inexpressible, peculiar to him alone, and is, therefore, absolutely and irretrievably lost.  
Arthur Schopenhauer

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Thought of the Day

Sorrow makes us all children again - destroys all differences of intellect.  The wisest know nothing. 
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Thought of the Day

Fatigue makes cowards of us all.
Vince Lombardi

Monday, May 24, 2010

Thought of the Day

You learn something every day if you pay attention.
Ray LeBlond

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Thought of the Day

The beautiful souls are they that are universal, open, and ready for all things.
Michel de Montaigne 

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Thought of the Day

A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.
James Dent

Friday, May 21, 2010

Thought of the Day


He that lives in hope danceth without music.
George Herbert

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Thought of the Day

A true word needs no oath.
Turkish proverb

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Thought of the Day

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.
Mohandas Gandhi

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Thought of the Day

Make rest a necessity, not an objective. Only rest long enough to gather strength.
Jim Rohn

Monday, May 17, 2010

Thought of the Day


There are very few monsters who warrant the fear we have of them.
Andre Gide

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Thought of the Day


When our hope breaks, let our patience hold.
Thomas Fuller

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Thought of the Day

Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.
Frank Outlaw

Friday, May 14, 2010

Thought of the Day


Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions, they become habits. Watch your habits, they become character. Watch your character; it becomes...
Frank Outlaw

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Thought of the Day

Keep yourself clean and bright; you are the window through which you must see the world."

George Bernard Shaw

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Thought of the Day

The most pathetic person in the world is someone who has sight, but has no vision.

Helen Keller 

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Thought of the Day


The fragrance always stays in the hand that gives the rose.
Hadia Bejar

Monday, May 10, 2010

Thought of the Day


To be wronged is nothing unless you continue to remember it.
Confucius

Sunday, May 9, 2010

t

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” 
Eleanor Roosevelt

Saturday, May 8, 2010

Thought of the Day


Health is not simply the absense of sickness.
Hannah Greene

Friday, May 7, 2010

Thought of the Day


Life is relationships; the rest is just details.
Gary Smalley

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Thought of the Day

If I had my life to live over...I'd dare to make more mistakes next time.
Nadine Stair

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Thought of the Day

The best way to show that a stick is crooked is not to argue about it or to spend time denouncing it, but to lay a straight stick alongside it.
Dwight L. Moody

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Thought of the Day


Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.
Confucius

Monday, May 3, 2010

Thought of the Day

Never apologize for showing feeling. When you do so, you apologize for truth.
Benjamin Disraeli

Sunday, May 2, 2010

Thought of the Day

Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues but the parent of all others.
Marcus Cicero

Saturday, May 1, 2010

Thought of the Day

An open mind collects more riches than an open purse.
Will Henry