Sunday, May 31, 2009

Thought of the Day

Life is a comedy for those who think... and a tragedy for those who feel.
Horace Walpole

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Thought of the Day

The aim of an argument or discussion should not be victory, but progress.
Joseph Joubert

Monday, May 25, 2009

Thought of the Day

Clutter is the same thing as junk. It just has a home.
Author unknown

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Thought of the Day

All of the great leaders have had one characteristic in common: it was the willingness to confront unequivocally the major anxiety of their people in their time. This, and not much else, is the essence of leadership.
John Kenneth Galbraith

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Thought of the Day

Better to bend than break.
Scottish Proverb

Friday, May 22, 2009

Thought of the Day

We shall require a substantially new manner of thinking if mankind is to survive.
Albert Einstein

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Thought of the Day

Our society is so caught up in winning, we forget that most of the great men and women in history have, at one time or another, failed at something. Often repeatedly, and discouragingly. But each failure is nothing more than a brick in the wall that forms the foundation of our success. We can't forget that.
Carlton Young

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Thought of the Day

Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one's courage.
Anais Nin

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Thought of the Day

Action is the antidote to despair.
Joan Baez

Monday, May 18, 2009

Thought of the Day

We gain strength, and courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face... we must do that which we think we cannot.
Eleanor Roosevelt

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Thought of the Day

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
Albert Einstein

Monday, May 11, 2009

Thought of the Day

Too many people spend money they haven't earned, to buy things they don't want, to impress people they don't like.
Will Smith

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Thought of the Day

Nature tops the list of potent tranquilizers and stress reducers. The mere sound of moving water has been shown to lower blood pressure.
Patch Adams

Saturday, May 9, 2009

Thought of the Day

Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass on a summer day listening to the murmur of water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is hardly a waste of time.
Sir John Lubbock

Friday, May 8, 2009

Thought of the Day

When you are content to be simply yourself and don't compare or compete, everybody will respect you.
Lao-Tzu

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Thought of the Day

To dream anything that you want to dream, that is the beauty of the human mind. To do anything that you want to do, that is the strength of the human will. To trust yourself, to test your limits, that is the courage to succeed.
Bernard Edmonds

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Thought of the Day

Enjoy life: this is not a rehearsal.
Bumper sticker

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Thought of the Day

[I]n a world that seems increasingly snarky and judgmental, be kind. Be kind to your friends, be kind to your family, be kind to yourselves. And remember, just as you are, everyone really is just doing the best they can.Katie Couric